Gun powder drops explosive new album
Gun Powder

13 years after breaking onto the Dancehall scene with his legendary debut album ‘Polytricians’, Eric Sandy Segokgo aka Gun Powder has finally released another LP.

The Ragga master’s latest offering, ‘Thank You Mama’ includes eight sizzling tracks and features heavyweights such as Hyden, Rutsman Spice, Hiya Flame and Dublin.

Produced and mastered at DNX Studios in Mogoditshane, the album contains songs such as: ‘Ragge’, ‘Calypso’ and ‘We Shall Rise’.

“I did take a break after my first album because people had no interest in our style of music but things have changed now.

Another thing I have noticed is that Zimbabweans love Dancehall music more than Batswana and I will soon organise gigs there,” Gun Powder told Big Weekend.

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
Notify of