UP-SIDE DOWN: Zuma making a draw

Debutants Cape Verde, who upset Cameroon to make their first finals, will play host South Africa in 2013 Africa Cup of Nations’ opening match.

Morocco, due to host the tournament in 2015, and Angola complete Group A.

Holders Zambia face two-time winners Nigeria in an intriguing Group C clash, alongside Ethiopia and Burkina Faso.

Ghana, who last won the trophy in 1982, face DR Congo, Niger, Mali in Group B with Ivory Coast, Togo, Tunisia, Algeria making up the final pool.

The tournament, which will be held between 19 January and 10 February, is set for some intriguing clashes – not least in Group C where Zambia will meet one of the traditional heavyweights of African football in Nigeria.

And Nigeria have a point to prove having missed the 2012 finals in Equatorial Guinea and Gabon.

Facebook Comments

Latest Posts

More News

Facebook Comments